Workaway.

PHOTOS

My Photo Album

I have AVAILABILITY for the 

whole of 2019.

 

 

 

 

 

What's is Workaway? 

"Workawayers typically are interested in cultural exchange and learning and will help out for a few hours a day in exchange for food and accommodation, with visits lasting anywhere from a few days to a few months.

Travel cheaply and stay for free, whilst making a difference to the communities you visit. Put your existing skills to good use, or try something new you‘d never normally get to do and pick up new skills along the way.

There is an ever growing list of 30,000+ active hosts in over 180 countries offering all kinds of places to stay."

YOUR HOST HERE AT ORAYAART;

DETAILS

Description

My name is Oraya. I'm approaching 40, well traveled and interested in Nature. I recently completed courses in Eco building, including Rammed Earth, Straw Bale, Earthships, Cob, Hemp and Green Roofing. I have been Bio-Dynamically and Organically food growing and have now embarked on a new project. My current project includes establishing a self sustaining small holding and two Eco building projects.

Type of help

Gardening
Building/ Eco Building
General Maintenance
Cooking / shopping
Farmstay
Other
Help with Eco project
Language practice

Tree planting

Help

I'm looking for both skilled and unskilled people who want to learn something new and contribute to the Eco building projects as well as the general maintenance involved in the practical aspects of food production and growing. I am particularly interested in learning Bulgarian, so if you can help with that it would be most appreciated.

Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

I am happy to share all aspects of running a small holding as well as teaching Eco building skills which will be offered as an on the job practical skill. I am also able to offer food and lodging, internet access and good company.

Languages spoken

English

Accommodation

Your own room in the family house, a bell tent, or bring your own accommodation.

What else ...

The Agricultural area provides ample opportunities for hunting and fishing. The River Danube is 3 miles away and I have a collection of bikes that can be borrowed, if cycling and swimming take your fancy. There is also opportunity for motorcycle related activity, being in near proximity of a National trails course.

A little more information

Internet access

We may have animals

We are smokers

How many Workawayers can stay?

More than two

Hours expected

15 hours/week- self catering, 25 hours/week- meals provided

©2019 by OrayaArt. Proudly created By Oraya

  • Blogger Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon